Story of Song The stories behind the hits Novellic
Lyric Music

Happiness is a butterfly

Lana Del Rey

Album Norman Fucking Rockwell!

“Happiness is a butterfly” is the thirteenth track from Lana Del Rey’s 2019 album “Norman F**king Rockwell!” and was written and produced by Lana Del Rey and producer and writer Jack Antonoff.

“Happiness is a butterfly” is a slow soft rock song about fleeting happiness, as well as getting involved in bad situations with bad people because Del Rey feels as if she has already experienced enough hurt, so no additional hurt can make her worse. The track also details Del Rey’s relationship with a turbulent and sporadic lover.

There is no music video for the song, however there is an official audio upload on Lana Del Rey’s YouTube channel in August 2019. As of late October 2020, the video has over 8 million views and 108 thousand likes.

Release Date: 30th August 2019

Songwriter/s: Lana Del Rey & Jack Antonoff

Producer/s: Jack Antonoff & Lana Del Rey

Label/s: Polydor / Interscope

Chart Rankings: “Happiness is a butterfly” did not manage to chart in mainstream charts, however does currently have 47.7 million global streams on Spotify.

The lyrics to “Happiness is a butterfly” can be read here: LINK

Spotify: LINK

Apple Music: LINK

Added by Tala Woods

  • Share:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *