Story of Song The stories behind the hits Novellic
Lyric Music

exile (feat. Bon Iver)

Taylor Swift

Album folklore

“exile” is the fourth track from American singer and songwriter Taylor Swift and her eighth studio album “folklore”. The track features American band Bon Iver, where frontman Justin Vernon sings on the track. “exile” was written by Taylor Swift, William Bowery and Justin Vernon, with production done by Aaron Dessner.

“exile” is an indie folk track that discusses moving on from a relationship that has ended, and both Swift and Vernon reminiscing about an old relationship and seeing their old lover with a new person.

There is no music video for the track as of yet, but an official lyric video was uploaded to Taylor Swift’s YouTube channel on 24th July 2020. As of mid August 2020, the video has 17.8 million views with 579 thousand likes.

Release Date: 24th July 2020

Songwriter/s: Taylor Swift, William Bowery & Justin Vernon

Producer: Aaron Dessner

Label: Republic

Chart Rankings: Since its release, “exile” has charted at #3 in Australia, #56 in Austria, #1 in Belgium, #6 in Canada, #68 in the Czech Republic, #32 in Denmark, #3 in Ireland and in Malaysia; #84 in the Netherlands, #5 in New Zealand, #17 in Scotland, #83 in Spain, #3 in Singapore, #38 in Sweden, #48 in Switzerland, #8 in the UK and #6, #2 and #3 on various charts in the US.

The lyrics to “exile” can be accessed here: LINK

Added by Tala Woods

  • Share:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *