Story of Song The stories behind the hits Novellic
Lyric Music

One More Year

Tame Impala

Album The Slow Rush

“One More Year” is the opening track from Australian artist Tame Impala and their fourth studio album, which was released on the 14th February 2020.

“One More Year” is the first track of the whole album, and is a funk-psychedelic song where Kevin Parker (the musician behind Tame Impala), talks about the concept of time and living life to the fullest. In the background of the track, Parker repeats the title of the song repeatedly, with a sound that Parker refers to as the “Gregorian Robot Choir”.

There is currently no music video for “One More Year”, but the video for the official audio upload on YouTube has almost 270 thousand views in just a few days.

Release Date: 14th February 2020

Songwriter: Kevin Parker

Producer: Kevin Parker

Label: Modular

Chart Rankings: “One More Year” is currently not on the charts but does have 3.8 million streams globally on Spotify.

The lyrics to “One More Year” can be viewed here: LINK

Added by Tala Woods

  • Share:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *